Darren

Smarty Touch setting for 2005 Cummins

I am hoping to get some help on the settings for my Smarty Touch and also learn something along the way. This is my first diesel and I am new to the tuner world so this is a little overwhelming. I have spent a lot of time reading through the forum but I am usually lost with all the new terminology and acronyms. I haven’t seen anything posted for newbies like myself to lean the lingo and basics off tuning so if someone could give some references I would greatly appreciate it.

I have a 2005 3500, automatic transmission, long bed, crew cab, dually, with 8,000 miles (Yes, 8,000 actual miles. The truck was put in storage for the last 10 years after the original owner had failing health). I have installed a K&N air filter (before I knew what I know now), Smarty EGT Sensor, and Smarty Touch. I plan to install 5” exhaust which will remove the catalytic converter but still keep a muffler.

My primary goal is to maximize my fuel economy. 80% of my driving will be unloaded with the remaining 20% loaded with a truck camper. With the camper loaded the total weight of the truck and camper range between 12,000lbs and 13,000lbs. I just came off a 3,000 mile trip with the camper and got about 9.5mpg on the interstate averaging 80mph. It did great in the Colorado Mountains with my best calculated on a fill up at 13.3mpg probably averaging 60mph. Here is a link of what the camper (boat sail) looks like.

https://www.google.com/search?q=lance+2003+1130+truck+camper&hl=en&gbv=2&tbm=isch&oq=lance+2003+1130+truck+camper&gs_l=img.3...20343.21013.0.23728.5.5.0.0.0.0.110.374.4j1.5.0....0...1ac.1.34.img..5.0.0.taPsM9cHXYY

What would you recommend for my Smarty Touch settings? Also, do you have any other recommendations I may not be thinking about? Thanks in advance for your help and any educations you can provide. Here are the setting I am looking for:

Unloaded:

Power Level –

Rail Pressure –

Timing –

Torque –

Westgate –